top of page
  • Writer's pictureKevin Lynch

Flipping class, perspectives

Updated: Feb 20, 2023

Prior to writing this editorial, I'd noticed that the concept of the "flipped classroom" in math classes had always been a topic of contentious debate among students at Prospect. While there were points to be made on both sides, I decided to write an in-depth editorial to uncover what would truly be the best course of action for students' general interests.


Interestingly, the answer was not nearly as black-and-white as many proponents of either side argued, and the process of deciding upon a clear editorial stance forced me to grapple with many difficult questions about the education system. Ultimately, the editorial became one of my favorite pieces, and I'm still proud of the reporting and deliberation that went into the final outcome.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page